Physics 561

Condensed Matter Theory II

Fall Semester 2015

Announcements


Problem Set No.1 was posted on Monday August 31, 2015. It is due on Monday September 14, 2015

The solutions to Problem Set No. 1 were posted on Monday October 5, 2015.


Problem Set No.2 was posted on Tuesday September 22, 2015. It is due on Monday October 12, 2015.

There was a misprint the second question of the first problem. I posted an edited version of the problem set on Tuesday October 8.

The solutions to Problem set No. 2 were posted on Saturday October 24, 2015.


Please note: new office hours: Mondays 4:00-5:00 pm


I posted my scanned handwritten notes on the disordered electron gas on Tuesday October 20, 2015

Problem Set No. 3 was posted on Saturday October 24, 2015. It is due on Sunday November 8, 2015

The solutions to HW3 were posted on Tuesday December 1, 2015


As I announced in class we will have a make up lecture next week. It was my intention to have the make up lecture on Monday. However some students will be away doing experiments and will not be able to attend. For this reason the make up lecture will take place on Friday 13th (!) in Rm 3110 ESB from 5 pm to 6:20 pm.

The List of Suggested term papers was posted on Monday November 9. They are due on Wednesday December 16 in Rm 3110 ESB where the students will give their presentations.

All students must send me their three top choices before Tuesday November 17


Problem Set No.4 (the last problem set for this class) was posted on Sunday November 15, 2015. It is due on Monday November 30, 2015.

Te deadline was extended to Wednesday December 2

The solutions to HW4 were posted on Friday December 11, 2015.





Last updated 12/11/2015